Playing Tourist in my own City

The real voyage of discovery consists not in seeking new lands, but in seeing with new eyes – Marcel Proust

It’s so good to go away.  Coming home is even better.

Three weeks in the jungle made me miss home.  Not just Danny and Hermes home, but my physical home.  My house.  My bed. My kitchen.  My washer and dryer.

It’s good to miss things every once in a while.  It’s easy to forget how beautiful something is when you see it every day.  It’s easy to take things for grated.

The other day my sister and I decided to play tourists in our own city.

We took our time, going off paths, exploring new areas and really seeing the city through the eyes of a tourist.

It’s amazing how much you notice when you open your eyes.

5 thoughts on “Playing Tourist in my own City

Leave a Reply

