A Rough Month

It’s been a while since I’ve posted and that’s because in the midst of my Get Healthy Challenge, I got sick.  And then I got sick again.  And then.. yes… I got sick again.

What can I say, it’s been a rough month.

First our whole family got hit with a stomach bug.  Nathan got it first and it just about broke my heart to see him that ill.  And then, I got it and let me tell you it was a crazy nasty thing.  And then..not surprising…Danny got it too.  There was one day that all three of us were sick and it was probably one of the hardest days I’ve ever had.  Nathan was crying, crying, crying, and there wasn’t much we could do to help him but give him cuddles and keep him hydrated.

Danny was better after four days.  It took me five.  And it took Nathan seven (!) days to get over it.  We were so worried.  And so very sad.

And then our happy baby was back and we got back to enjoying trips to the park and eating – yum food!!

A day later I caught a terrible cold.  Coughing, sneezing, and feeling pretty lousy.  That passed after a few days.  And now – get this – I have some crazy sinus thing going on!  My throat hurts, my face feels like it’s all puffed out and it’s sensitive to the touch and I feel like my head is under water. My immune system is obviously not up to par right now.

So go figure, in the midst of my get healthy plan I feel the crappiest I’ve felt in years.

Please send some healing vibes my way!! I need them!!  And if you have any home remedies to rid nasal congestion and sinus pain, let me know!  I’ve tried steam inhalations and they don’t seem to be doing the trick.

One thought on “A Rough Month

Leave a Reply

