A Hectic Morning

This is going to be a quick check in to say that today’s exercise is done and done.  Instead of elliptical I went for a walk to my friends house and back.  It was a bit of a disaster of a morning – baby screaming, toddler hanging off my leg crying, laundry piled on the couch…you know, typical ‘I have two small children’ scene.

It was actually incredibly stressful.  I hate when my sweet baby girl cries and I can’t get to her. Or when my son needs my attention and I have to tend to a screaming baby.  And I feel it all so much more when the house is a mess.

But we did it.  We managed to leave the house.  A half hour later than planned, but we did it!

Oh and it was only once I got to my friends house that I noticed I had completely neglected my appearance.  No makeup, hair a disaster.  I was wearing pants though, so that’s something.

And it’s a beautiful day.  It was a nice walk there and back – total 50 minutes of walking.  I’m thinking I’ll get out for another walk once the babies wake up from their naps.

That’s right – they are both napping at the SAME TIME right now.  Well, my son is currently babbling in his room, but he’ll fall asleep soon.  Point is, I have no one screaming at me or hanging off my leg.

Sorry, I realize this is quickly turning into a ‘mom blog’ but yeah, that’s kind of my life right now.

Oh I also wanted to say that I’m pretty sore from yesterday’s workout.  Just goes to show how out of shape I am.

As for tomorrow…the plan is:

BENT OVER ROW (with weights)
DEADLIFT (with weights)

Ugh that does not sound like a good time.  Not sure when I’ll fit it in seeing as it’s a holiday and Danny and Nathan will both be home in the morning.  Maybe we’ll all do a workout together 🙂

Until tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

